Press Kit


To Download Promotional Assets: Click Here

EPK Download: Click Here
Distant Tour Rider 2020: Click Here


DISTANT is 5 piece Slamming Deathcore/Downtempo band from Rotterdam, The Netherlands. Since 2014 this dedicated band is hammering their way through the scene with their bone-crushing breakdowns and visceral vocals to show them the story of "Tyrannotophia" - the realm of the doomed and the sounds of the worlds damnation. With 2020s addition to the story - "Dawn Of Corruption" brings you even more to the darkest depths of the kingdom and the overlord of Tyrannt.

Since 2014 this dedicated band is hammering their way through Europe with the release of their first two EP’s “Slither” and “Tsukuyomi”. Recently joined forces with Unique Leader Records and released their debut full-length album “Tyrannotophia” (June 2019) and been bringing the brutal tunes ever since with a great success around the world and making name for themselves by playing renowned festivals and tours across Europe and UK!


2014-09: Single ‘’Gallant’’    
2015-06 : EP ‘’Slither’’    
2016-01: Single ‘’One Step Closer (Linkin Park cover)’’    
2017-02: Single ‘’The Broken Cross’’    
2017-06: Single ‘’Tsukuyomi’’    
2017-07: EP ‘’Tsukuyomi’’    
2017-10: Single ''Inside Out (Shrill Whispers cover)''   
2018-05: Single ''Endgame''  
2018-11: Single ''Zeroten''  
2019-03: Single ''Heirs of Torment'' 
2019-05: Single “Tyrannotophia”
2019-06: Full length album ''Tyrannotophia''
2020-04: Single "Argent Debt"
2020-09: Single "Hellmouth"
2020-10: EP ''Dawn of Corruption''
2021-03: EP "Dusk of Anguish"
2021-06: Full-lenght album "Aeons Of Oblivion"

Band members:
Alan Grnja - Vocals
Elmer Maurits - Bass
Nouri Yetgin - Guitar
Vladimir Golic - Guitar
Jan Mato - Drums

Michelle van Boeckholtz - Merch



North America/Asia/Australia -
Record label:

Unique Leader Records

DISANT proudly uses and endorses the following companies: 
Van der Meij Guitars
Neural DSP
Bare Knuckle Pickups
Disorderly Clothing